Board of Directors

Weeneebayko Area Health Authority is governed by a Board composed of two appointed Directors from each community in our region and four ex-officio (non-voting) Directors.

2018-2019 Board Membership

Appointed Members

Fort Albany First Nation

  • Ed Sackaney, Interim Vice Chair
  • Vacant

Peawanuck – Weenusk First Nation

  • Vacant
  • Vacant

MoCreebec Council of the Cree Nation

  • George Small Jr.
  • Vacant

Attawapiskat First Nation

  • Rollande Hookimaw
  • Vacant

Kashechewan First Nation

  • David J. B. Wesley,  Interim Chair
  • Vacant

Town of Moosonee

  • Rick Wabano, Interim Treasurer
  • Vacant

*Plus two observers from Moose Cree First Nation

*Secretary – Vacant

Ex-Officio (non-voting)

  • John McIntosh, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Dr. Elaine Innes, Interim Chief of Staff
  • Lynne Innes, Vice President, Clinical Services and Chief Nursing Executive
  • Vacant, President, Medical Staff Association

Updated: March 15, 2019